Open Site Navigation

Contact form: Or write us a short message and we will get in touch with you either by phone or e-mail.

Thank you very much

Find a church

Perhaps you are going through a challenging time in an area of your life, and need help. At church, the pastor or your Christian family will be happy to pray for you. The bible says that as soon as two people pray together, it is even more powerful! Or you can call us and we will pray with you directly on the phone. Below is also a list of churches in your area.

Freed from heroin

A few years ago, thanks to Jesus, I came off heroin addiction without rehab. Although I accepted Jesus, I relapsed after a year. When I slipped back into drugs, I didn't want to have anything to do with faith anymore. Then I met Anna. She talked about Jesus and told me to get right with God and attend church. At first I resisted, but two weeks later I "blacked out" on the way to work. An odyssey followed. When I finally came to myself, I was next to a building. I looked up and it was the same church I attended when I first got off drugs 15 years earlier. That couldn't be a coincidence! Jesus himself led me back.

Marco

I love church!

In a prolonged very challenging phase of life, the prayers, conversations and messages of hope during our meetings were a great source of comfort and motivation to me. The constant and unconditional love and concern of the people in my church were at that time and still are today the energy booster that I need for running this marathon called life.

Cornelia

I'm a part of it

In church, I hear faith building messages, receive comforting encouragement, and find fellowship with other believers. All this is possible through the help of the Holy Spirit. Together, the believers have the same spirit within, which helps us to interact in love and unity. I am a part of the church community and really value this fellowship.

Gianni

It's just fun

The church plays a very important role in my life. It has helped me grow in my relationship with God. It helps me to walk through the world with other Christians and not be ashamed of my faith. The Church has also given me a family who I can count on to be there for me when I need them.

Joel

Christliche-Freunde-eng-zusammen-im-Sonnenuntergang-anschauen

Meet other believers

Why church is important

Speak

with God

Read

God's word

further to...

Grow strong in your faith

That's why church is important

A newborn baby needs parents to provide it with food, clothing, affection and a safe environment. The baby is not yet capable of these things. It is the same with a person who newly believes in Jesus.  You need people to guide you and nurture you in your initial steps. Church is a place where others speak into your life. In church you recieve food for your spirit and you have people around you who enjoy talking to you and praying for you. Church is not an institution, but much more a family. The Bible describes church in this way:​ "For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them." (Matthew 18:20)

+41 44 500 24 45

kontakt@gottrettet.ch

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 by Gott rettet, Badenerstrasse 808, 8048 Zurich

i want prayer
Please pray for me

Open Site Navigation

Kontaktformular: Oder schreib uns eine kurze Nachricht und wir werden mit dir Kontakt aufnehmen. 

Vielen Dank!

Eine Kirche finden

Vielleicht machst du gerade eine schwierige Zeit mit deiner Familie durch, bist schwer erkrankt oder steckst in einem finanziellen Engpass und weisst nicht, wie du beten sollst. In der Kirche stehen dir der Pastor und deine christliche Familie gerne zur Seite, um für dich oder auch mit dir zu beten. Wir glauben, dass wenn zwei Personen miteinander beten, noch mehr bewirkt wird. Darum ruf uns an und wir beten mit dir direkt am Telefon.

Befreit von Heroin

Vor einigen Jahren bin ich dank Jesus – ohne Entzug – von der Heroinsucht weggekommen. Ich hatte Jesus angenommen. Doch nach einem Jahr kam ein Rückfall. Ich bin wieder in die Drogen gerutscht und wollte nichts mehr vom Glauben wissen. Dann lernte ich Anna kennen. Sie redete von Jesus, dass ich umkehren und in eine christliche Gemeinde gehen soll. Zuerst wehrte ich mich dagegen, doch zwei Wochen später hatte ich auf dem Weg zur Arbeit ein "Blackout". Eine Irrfahrt folgte. Als ich endlich stoppte, befand ich mich neben einem Gebäude. Es war dieselbe Kirche, die ich besuchte, als ich 15 Jahre zuvor das erste Mal von den Drogen befreit wurde. Das konnte kein Zufall sein! Jesus selbst hat mich dort hingeführt.

Marco

I love the church!

In einer länger andauernden und herausfordernden Lebensphase haben mich die Gebete, Gespräche und hoffnungsvollen Botschaften während unserer Treffen immer sehr getröstet und motiviert. Die beständige und bedingungslose Liebe und Anteilnahme der Menschen in meiner Kirche waren und sind für mich der Energiebooster für meinen Lebensmarathon.

Cornelia

Ich bin ein Teil davon

In der Kirche höre ich die ermutigende Botschaft von Gott, erhalte tröstenden Zuspruch und finde herzliche Verbundenheit. Dies alles ist nur möglich durch die Hilfe des Heiligen Geistes. Miteinander haben wir dieselbe Gesinnung, Liebe und Einheit. Ich bin ein Teil der Gemeinde und sehne mich danach , diese Einheit immer mehr zu leben.

Gianni

Es macht einfach Spass

Die Kirche spielt eine sehr wichtige Rolle in meinem Leben. Sie hat mir geholfen in meiner Beziehung mit Gott zu wachsen. Zusammen mit anderen Menschen auf die Strasse zu gehen und mich nicht für den Glauben zu schämen. In der Kirche habe ich zudem eine Familie gefunden, auf die ich mich verlassen kann und die für mich da ist, wenn ich sie brauche.

Joel

Christliche-Freunde-eng-zusammen-im-Sonnenuntergang-anschauen

Treffe andere Glaubende

Warum die Kirche wichtig ist

Sprich

mit Gott

Lies

Gottes Wort

weiter zu...

Im Glauben wachsen

Darum ist die Kirche wichtig

Wenn ein Baby auf die Welt kommt, braucht es Eltern, die es mit Nahrung und Kleidung versorgen, Zuneigung geben und für eine sichere Umgebung sorgen. Das Neugeborene ist selbst noch nicht fähig dazu. Genauso ist es auch mit einem Menschen, der neu an Jesus glaubt.  Du brauchst jemanden, der dich auf deinem neuen Weg unterstützt. Die Kirche ist ein Ort, wo andere für dich sorgen. Du bekommst Nahrung für deinen Geist und hast Menschen um dich herum, die sich gerne mit dir unterhalten und für dich beten. Die Kirche ist nicht eine Institution, sie ist eine Familie. Die Bibel beschreibt eine Kirche folgendermassen:​ «Denn wo zwei oder drei in meinem Namen versammelt sind, da bin ich in ihrer Mitte.»  (Matthäus 18,20)

© 2020 von Gott rettet, Badenerstrasse 808, 8048 Zürich

+41 44 500 24 45

kontakt@gottrettet.ch

Gebetshotline: 044 515 70 00

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn